For my secret valentine- Do I really have to tell you this ?

Do I really have to tell you this?                

 

heart          

 

Your aromatic breath diffuses

The layers of my ego like petal by petal

And pushes me in the nothingness,

Where you pivot like ballerina on the apex of my heart;

With every beat gives rhythm to your ballet,

A never-ending dance till eternity.

Do I really have to tell you this?

 

Your rage inflames the inferno,

Still touches my heart with your naivety

And child-like vulnerability;

Your hatred encapsulates your passion for me,

In its womb carries love and affection.

Do I really have to tell you this?

 

Anxiety percolates through the fissures of silence

Between us during our long rides,

Still a comfort feeling to have you near me at arm’s length;

Alive, breathing, thinking, fluttering your limousine-eyelashes

You are still my serenity amid the chaos.

Do I really have to tell you this?

 

Beyond my conceptual and experiential grasp,

Try to find clue to your deep otherness

Which is rooted in my heart.        

You reside in me all the time

In the form of my thoughts, aspirations and longings.

Do I really have to tell you this?

 

My love for you never receded,

But transformed into formless fluid

Held by cocoon of aloofness and silence

If you ever puncture its stratum by your love and patience

My love will erupt like volcano 

Enough to submerge you for the rest of your life

Do I really have to tell you this?

— Binzy

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

